They Can’t Hide / The Death of Autotune

A lot of people talk about this song like it’s the greatest things since…since the last greatest thing. It’s cool, well better than cool its “Dope” in a Hip Hop sense. I’m not exactly impressed with Jay-Z’s flow on this record; I honestly wish he would have gone harder. Lets admit he has gone harder. What caught me was the off key horns, truly off key but also perfectly off key. It worked! You already know I began my search. I was happy that someone had done something new. I found the track on Souled on Music and would like to share it with you. The production on DOA was done by NO ID. “No ID on the track let the story begin” I do appreciate that he is a listener and although very similar to the sampled track but a very aggressive version of it. Zach Wolfe has an interview with him check it out here.

Here is the JAY-Z Video

I love that he destroys that BIG ASS CHAIN! Thank Jigga.

The sampled track

Janko Nilovic & Dave Sucky you figure it out.

Chilli

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “They Can’t Hide / The Death of Autotune

  1. DICK JOHNSON FOR PRESIDENT MAN!!!!!!!

  2. Passport P says:

    i am happy that he just cut that wack a$$ ‘fro of his,…

Leave a Reply

