They Can’t Hide // Mos Def – U R the ONE

Shout out to my brother in sound and vision THE CZAR for this track. This was one of my favorite songs from Mighty Mos Def on the True Magic LP. U R the One was filled with emotion and a very personal story of love, and divorce. As big a Jackson family fan I am, I had no idea the strong sample was taken from a groove called If I don’t love you this way. The original song is just a fun to listen to with a great guitar melody haunting  the background. The song was later remade by Mary J. Blige. You figure it out!

Chilli

Mos Def – U R the One

03 U R the One

The Jackson 5 – If I don’t love you this way

If I Don’t Love You This Way

One thought on “They Can’t Hide // Mos Def – U R the ONE

  1. Czar Dizon says:

    Bridging the generational gap between eras of greatness. Epic. Stellar find SHO, I don’t expect anything less from you, maestro! CHURCH.

Leave a Reply

