The Important Things

This years holiday season was full of so much life for me. It’s hard to describe but sometimes in our lives we have moments that change everything about our worlds. I sit and try to find things to write about, and although I have been able to give my thoughts and feelings about my career over the past few weeks, this past week my particular  circumstances have taken a back seat.

We just made it past another Christmas holiday, but rather than stressing about how much I could afford to spend on gifts or what I had under the tree my focus was on something much more important. I am a very very family oriented person, and this holiday my family faced the very real possibility of that dynamic changing. Without getting into details, this holiday season made me take a step back and really reflect on what is important to me.

I was able to let go of everything and focus on my family and making this holiday a memorable one. Thank GOD that we were able to do that, and the cloud over my family has been lifted and the sun shines again. I let go of all of my fears and really settled on life. Living life and letting those around me that are important know how important they are. They drive my ambition and if I am focused on the right things everything else will fall into place.

With that being said. I did get an offer to return to broadway this week! I’m back in the game with a new fire and a new hunger to make my impression felt. This is a new adventure that I promise to share with you in every way i can. I do plan to do things a little differently and safeguard myself as much as possible from being in the situation i seem to be working my way out of. Stay tuned and Thanks for your support.

Happy Holidays everyone. Love hard and live life to the fullest. We only got one.

3 thoughts on “The Important Things

  1. Kofi Jamal says:

    Thanks for sharing Bro. I have to admit, besides my wife/son, my family structure is… rough. Holidays often bring mixed feelings, but like you said, you put stock in the most important things. That’s my son and making he’s less of a knucklehead than I was. Am, I should say. I wish you well, you were always a solid cat and I respected that. Peace.

  2. Addrene says:

    Because of you and your sister, I have so much sunshine and joy in my life. You are a rock, or maybe I should say “A BEAST”! Through the adversity, you push on. Through the pain, you push on. You don’t let negativity play a role in your life and that is a lesson that you have taught me. Thank you,

  3. “May God give you…For every storm a rainbow, for every tear a smile, for every care a promise and a blessing in each trial. For every problem life sends, a faithful friend to share, for every sigh a sweet song and an answer for each prayer.”
    Irish Blessings quotes

    PEACE Be Upon You & your Family my Brother

Leave a comment